Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
any thoughts on the motorcycle school offered in fremont, ca or daytona, fl for euro bikes bmw, ducati and triumph?

·
Registered
10 Posts
I graduated from Wyotech (Daytona, FL campus) a couple months ago. There are good things and bad. Don't really know anything about the one in CA, should be a similar curriculum I'd imagine. The Euro program is pretty good here in Daytona, but its much more focused on Ducati and BMW (I'm a Ducati guy first and foremost so that was fine with me). The good thing imo about the Euro class in Daytona is that BMW and Ducati do their factory classes here at Wyotech so we have some of the top Ducati and BMW gurus hanging around lending a hand fairly often. We got to check out the first Duc 1198S in the country that the factory class is using for their update classes and just after I left I believe they built up a Rocket III for a horsepower shootout during bike week (I helped take the engine apart so we could get some trick bits made for it but graduated before the new parts came in).