Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can Somebody Tell Me What I Have Here? This Bike Was Givin To Me, But I'm New To The Triumph Scene, I Got These Numbers Off Of The Bike. The Frame Has T100r H 57855, The Engine Has Eg 57405. It Has Dual Carbs On It, But Don't Know If This Is Factory Or Not. Any Help Would Be Appreciated. I GUESS WHAT I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT, IS WHAT THE NAME OF THE BIKE IS, (BONNEVILLE, TIGER...) WHAT SIZE IS THE ENGINE. THANX.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Pictures help; ride it on up, and I'll take them for you!
GOTTA FIND OUT WHAT I GOT, THEN GET IT RUN'N. KINDA BEEN SETTING OUTSIDE SINCE AROUND "75". ITS A GOOD THING ITS BEEN OUT HERE, WHERE IT DOES'NT SEEM TO EVER FREAK'N RAIN!!! I'LL GET SOME PICS POSTED HERE IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS.

·
Premium Member
3,434 Posts
triumphtrick, I can be wrong but it sounds like a 500 cc T100R. A single carb'd version was the T100C.

Brad

·
Registered
1,229 Posts
Hi,

I am not an expert, but your post is still open, so some details I found in a book.... (I am sure somebody will correct any mis-information).

I believe your machine is a 1973 T100R Daytona. The frame manufacture looks to be July 1973, so I guess it is one of the late 1971-1973 490cc twins with twin carbs, and indicators. Some of the last Daytonas were fitted with a front disc brake, but you could have a 2LS drum? The tank colour looks to be a white upper and vermillion lower, and the mudgurds should be chrome.

I think the machines left the factory with matching frame and engine numbers?

Hope this helps? A photo would be good to see.....

Geoff

·
Premium Member
17,294 Posts
ITS A GOOD THING ITS BEEN OUT HERE, WHERE IT DOES'NT SEEM TO EVER FREAK'N RAIN!!!
Rain? No, we don't get much of that. :D Fair bit of snow up here lately, though. :mad:

BTW, ease of the ol' caps lock there dude; I can't hear myself rant over all the yelling. :p

·
Registered
6 Posts