Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
yep a car driving idiot knocked me off my bike tonight bike wont start driver ****ed off did not get the number legs ****ed oil and petrol everywhere bike just a whiring noise all the lights work cant see any lasting damage and then dies any suggestions bike was on its side and the oil was comming from a pipe under the bike sorry im new to biking dont know to much technical stuff can anyone help :(

·
Registered
190 Posts
Sounds like you're OK..?

Your new to biking, get used to it. Treat every driver as a potential murderer... Keep well away, they'll always win, no matter how 'Giant' you are.

Now's a good time to get to know your bike, take as much off it as you feel confident about. You need to get to your air filter at least! Washing the bike lets you see it close up, inspect it, frame, wheels, handlebars, wiring etc. If you're not sure then take it somewhere where you can watch and ask.

You're a proper biker now, i usually fall off all by myself.......

·
Registered
890 Posts
Wow! Have to watch those cagers like a hawk. Pretend that they are all out to get you. You'll find that most of them are. Sounds like you are ok? If you are thats the most important thing. As far as your bike goes, it could just be badly flooded. Some time should fix that. Other wise take a very close look at any damage on the bike that could cause you problems. It is very easy to miss some minor damage. With out more to go on it is very hard to say what your problem might be. Maybe some of the real gear heads here might have a better idea.

·
Registered
724 Posts
Jeez, another bites it:( whats up with these cagers, still as long as your ok the bike can be fixed.

You need to get to your air filter at least!