Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I did my CBT back in 2018, bought a Bullit Spirit and rode it every day for two years. Passed my theory test on 27th December, Mod 1 two weeks ago and Mod 2 last week. New bike (2013 Bonneville) was delivered Thursday evening. Since posting about getting my full licence on various social media platforms I seem to be getting a lot of unsolicited advice from people about making sure I always wear my helmet, that I should invest a good pair of gloves and a full set of leathers.

Now, I appreciate these people want me to be safe on my bike, but I'm curious as to what they think I've been wearing for the past two years? Right at the start I made sure to invest in some good quality gear, because, even though I was only on a 125cc, I still wanted to be safe just in case. Particularly as I live and ride in London everyday, which has a myriad of potential hazards all around you all the time.

I'm curious if this phenomenon of unsolicited advice about gear has happened to anyone else? Feel free to share your stories and anecdotes below.

·
Registered
470 Posts
So, I did my CBT back in 2018, bought a Bullit Spirit and rode it every day for two years. Passed my theory test on 27th December, Mod 1 two weeks ago and Mod 2 last week. New bike (2013 Bonneville) was delivered Thursday evening. Since posting about getting my full licence on various social media platforms I seem to be getting a lot of unsolicited advice from people about making sure I always wear my helmet, that I should invest a good pair of gloves and a full set of leathers.