Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am relatively new to biking and am looking for my first 'big' bike. I have ridden a fair few bikes, from Speedfight 2 50cc scooters and Aprilia RX50 trials bikes, through to DT125R's, CR125, CB500 and VFR800 VTEC so I have some experience but not a great deal.

My useage would be a mixture of commuting (40 mile round trip), weekend pleasure riding (including some with the missus on the back, roughly a 150 mile trip each way over a wknd) and the potential for some light touring in Northern France.

So, bearing in mind all this, would you guys recommend the TT600 for my requirements?

Thanks!

·
Registered
146 Posts
Oh yeah I would reccomend getting one. Either that or a Speed Four. I pretty much use my speed four for what you describe and it is perfect.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cool cool. I'll prob go for a TT as i think the fairing would be beneficial at high speeds - the difference between the CB500 and VFR800 at 80mph was incredible!

Whats the TT600 like for luggage options? And is there any underseat storage?

·
Registered
94 Posts
get one, but you probably don't want to use it with a passenger. anything over 100 lbs in the back and it's fairly ugly, the bike is just not intended for two up. If she is insistent, i'd install a grab rail - the VERY rare riders i do have like it.

·
Registered
301 Posts
it's got a metal tank so you can use magnetic tank bags.
I've got some soft luggage from teknic that works pretty well that was about $120

·
Registered
23 Posts