Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Loading Harley Davidson in Truck after only a 30 mile run. Both Triumph Bonneville's & 675 Suzuki never missed a beat and completed the 300+ mile run without a glitch as usual. Didn't understand why they wanted to take a truck along as a hauler?? Never needed one with our Triumphs. I have been riding for over 45 years and something don't change much. Hog Hauler! LOL
http://youtu.be/z6PvOaxVdcI

·
Registered
2,350 Posts
Over 95% of Harleys made are still on the road.

the other 5% made it home.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Saw a big HD broken down on the side of the freeway today, thought of stopping, but she was already on the phone.
I don't think Seattle area Harleys like it when the temp reaches 75 degrees F...

·
Registered
516 Posts
Hog Hauler

I know we all bash Harleys but HONESTLY they are fine motorcycles. The new ones especially are trouble free. That was a unusual incident.

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
I know we all bash Harleys but HONESTLY they are fine motorcycles. The new ones especially are trouble free. That was a unusual incident.
I don't think much of HD and my one and only was a '68 XLCH Sportster. I will admit, however, that modern Harleys are reliable and generally trouble free; I have more issues with HD riders than the bikes.

Dick

·
Premium Member
462 Posts
I would say it's more a law of large numbers thing. I see way more HDs on the road than anything else. When you're 75% of all the bikes out there, you'll probably have 75% of the break downs.

My Bonnie has given me trouble twice. Once a heavy storm and deep water on the road swamped my electrics and left me stuck for a half hour while I dried it out and once last weekend the throttle cable jammed wide open. Only took a minute to knock loose, but I did have to stop on the side of the road.

·