Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you tourers use a top box on your st. I am looking to purchase one as I need to carry a laptop for work purposes and I am not sure if it wil fit. I would be grateful if anyone has one if they could let me know the measurements. I need to get a soft case which is roughly 440 x 360 x 130. Will it fit. Thanks

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
vdlcinc what are the dimensions of your laptop please. I have looked at the givi but not sure if fitment plate will be suitable although box looks nice. would prefer triumph box if possible. Could ypou perhaps measure the triumph box for me. thanks

·
Registered
896 Posts
I use the Givi E52, which was the largest they made a year ago.... click my trip link below for pics of it all installed. I am NOT good at metric conversions ( ***** that Nixon! )... but stad laptop in it's case fits in mine..... btw, I used the triumph rack with all the added bracing and then the Givi adapter plate, I've done well over 15k miles with trouble. The Givi case pops on and off very easily.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks all for your response but what I really need are the measurements of the Triumph top box as fitted to the ST. The reason is I am purchasing a new Tiger in the near future and apparently it will use the same topbox as the ST. If I order the box at the same time as the bike I get a good discount , however I am reluctant to order as I dont know its size and the dealers can only tell me that it is 35 litre capacity. Please could someone just take the measurement on their box . Many thanks for all your responses and I may well end up with the Givi.

·
Premium Member
1,977 Posts
Hi RGCH

That's real spooky as I have a Tiger Topbox on my ST!!

The box is curved in all directions, and at the widest points (where lid and base meet) it is 500mm wide by 360mm front to rear.