Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first post, however I have been using information on this board for the last 6 months. I bought my 2002 Sprint ST last october and the info I have received from this forum has been priceless. I had a "bike won't start" issue last week and after reading all the "bike won't start" threads I determined my plugs were bad. Problem fixed. Just this weekend I gave my Sprint a mufflerectomy and it sounds great!

I have read the read me first sticky Mr. Moderator.

Also, I need to find a new tank level sensor, where might I be able to pick one up on the internet? The nearest triumph shop is 80 miles, so fixing my own problems is a necessary evil and internet is the way to go for me.

Again, thanks everyone!

·
Registered
2,624 Posts
Yea, you are out there.

Here is the dealer locator for every damn Triumph dealer in the US.http://www.triumph.co.uk/holding.html?aspxerrorpath=/usa/Dealers.aspx Between this and the internet you might be able to find one in the west who is into internet sales.

Unfortunately the dealer locator is down for a few days for maintenance!:(

At least with your problem only being the fuel gauge sending unit, it wouldn't keep you from riding.

·
Registered
225 Posts
Hi elfletcho, welcome to the forum. :)

I too have found the forum to be an endless source of information, many of the people here really know their stuff and I am extremely grateful that they choose to share what they know.

I don't post a lot, but I do read the forum religiously every day, and try to help out if I see a question that I actually know the answer to. :)

Mark

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
At least with your problem only being the fuel gauge sending unit, it wouldn't keep you from riding.