Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've only found threads where people have been able to fit the Street Cup seat on their Street Twin, and this without anything extra being done and without issue. It would seem logical then, that a Street Twin seat would fit on a Street Cup without anything extra being done and without issue, but could there be some strange difference that makes this not the case? Has anyone put a Street Twin seat of some sort, including the Bench Seat, on their Street Cup?

·
Registered
715 Posts
I have no experience of the actual conversion you mention, dude, but I'm pretty sure it will fit straight on. There's huge interchangeability of parts between the various models in the 900cc range. They're, essentially, all the same underneath. Maybe someone will let you try one?

·
Registered
905 Posts
I can tell you this: I was in the dealership last week I and tried to put a Cup seat on my street twin, but we could not get it to fit on properly. There is a bracket underneath the street cup seat that was non existent on the street twin seat, so we took the bracket off thinking that it would resolve the issue. It did not. Now if I had had more time to screw around with that I’m fairly confident that I could have gotten it to fit, but I didn’t want them to think I was going to break the seat. I went ahead and ordered a Streat Cup seat anyway, which should hopefully be here by the end of the week.

Guess we’ll see what happens.

·
Registered
662 Posts
Yup it'll swap right over. Seen it done before. Check the "Triumph Street Twin | Cup | Scrambler" Facebook group and people can post pictures.

·
Registered
92 Posts