Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to this game and wondered if anyone has experience of the Street Triple and Street Triple R, who can advise on the relative riding position of the two bikes.

I'm going to buy one of the two once I've passed my test. I haven't ridden either yet, which will obviously be the best test but I am interested to hear what your views are.

I had a lower back operation a few years ago which does give me problems from time to time and I'm interested to know if there's a real difference in the riding position on the two bikes. I don't want to be too hunched over the front wheel, due to pressure on my lower spine.

The specs suggest that the R has a more aggressive riding position but I'd like to know from you, real people!!

Thanks for any help you can offer. By the way, I'm in the UK, on the south coast.

Cheers
Matt

·
Registered
54 Posts
Riding Position

Hello,