Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everybody,
I've only had my RS for a month or so and already love it. The only niggling problem is the lack of centre stand. Does anyone know if the ST stand fits the doublesided swingingarm RS? I apologise if this has been covered elsewhere. Couldn't find the answer in this forum but have just spent an enjoyable couple of hours following many informative/daft threads. It's a pleasure to find a family friendly 'bike' site.

·
Registered
271 Posts
i do know from past posts that the sprint does indeed fit the RS,but i seem to recall there was some issue with the bolts not being compitable.search past posts,the info is out there to be had in never never land.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks JohnO,i'll have another trawl through the threads. Incompatible bolts shouldn't be a problem as I'm a machinist by trade.

·
Premium Member
24,235 Posts
Welcome

Hello everybody,
I've only had my RS for a month or so and have already fallen in love with it. The only niggling problem is the lack of centre stand. Does anyone know if the ST stand fits the doublesided swingingarm RS? I apologise if this has been covered elsewhere. Couldn't find the answer in this forum but have just spent an enjoyable couple of hours following many informative/daft threads. It's a pleasure to find a family friendly 'bike' site.
Hi and welcome Mr Rusty to the Sprint forum here at TriumphRat.net:)

Steventhechef one of our Aussie members and a friend of mine has an RS and overcame this issue by making his own paddock stand for maintenance etc.

Our search engine does have it's limitations, the best way like most is to use the advance search function and keep refining until you get what you are after.

I am quite sure what you are asking has been done but Stevo will know for sure.