Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Triumph Fans,

I'm looking at adding a new exhaust to my Speed Triple 2016.

The guys at the garage tried hard to persuade me NOT to go with an SC Project system, as they're not covered by warranty AND they make the bike run lean unless a proper ECU remapping is completed - if this work isn't completed by them, then (you guessed it!) I'm not covered under warranty.

I'm totally new to this, and while my Bat senses are telling me he's partly FOS, I'm not that bold that I would totally ignore him either.

I'm interested in adding something like http://www.sc-project.com/triumph_speed_triple_2016_photogallery_high_oval.htmand I would like to install them myself... cause I hate paying people to do work on my bike when I can do it myself!

Any thoughts or opinions you have would be much appreciated!

Cheers! :smile2:

·
Registered
501 Posts
Hello Triumph Fans,

I'm looking at adding a new exhaust to my Speed Triple 2016.

The guys at the garage tried hard to persuade me NOT to go with an SC Project system, as they're not covered by warranty AND they make the bike run lean unless a proper ECU remapping is completed - if this work isn't completed by them, then (you guessed it!) I'm not covered under warranty.

I'm totally new to this, and while my Bat senses are telling me he's partly FOS, I'm not that bold that I would totally ignore him either.

I'm interested in adding something like http://www.sc-project.com/triumph_speed_triple_2016_photogallery_high_oval.htmand I would like to install them myself... cause I hate paying people to do work on my bike when I can do it myself!

Any thoughts or opinions you have would be much appreciated!

Cheers! :smile2: