Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been keeping an eye on CL for a 1967 Triumph for a while and this one popped up the other day. (My current ride is a 73 Bonneville)

http://seattle.craigslist.org/skc/mcy/1244490632.html

since you guys are so great at picking up on small details and possible issues I'd love to know what you think about it. I've already left a message with him asking if the numbers match, if the engine has been rebuilt and when, if it got an electric ignition. Haven't heard back yet.

I'm considering driving down to take a look.

I look forward to your input!

Cheers!
Joseph

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
BTW--I just discovered that if you click on the photos in the CL add it takes you to a photobucket album with a buch more shots.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Talked to seller

I talked to the seller a little bit ago. Turns out he's a respected Puget Sound area vintage Triumph guy. :)

Matching numbers
Paint job ok
Tach doesn't work
Engine and electrics in great shape
Brakes in good condition

Good enough to entice me to check it out in person. And, like I said, he's got an excellent reputation (he's probably a member of this forum, too).

That said, I'd still love your input. What questions would you want answered? What should I look for?

Thanks,
Joseph

·
Premium Member
257 Posts
If I were you and had the money...I'd snap that little beast up. Trophy's are getting harder and harder to find. That looks like a very nice example. If he has a ton of documentation, all the better.
:cool:

·
Registered
625 Posts
Damn fine looking bike ... and a reasonable price to boot ... that PLUS the reputable Brit bike guy thing equals ...

GO GET THE BIKE ...

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·