Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
I am new to Triumphs & this site. Lots of Hondas and Yamahas, but picked up my first Daytona T595 a few weeks back.

I searched around the other threads, but couldn't determine if I am running too hot. (someone else had a similar post...)
I understand that these bikes tend to run warmer than other bikes I am used to. But...
On the highways, although very warm, I have no problems. But in the city, in stop & go traffic, by the 3rd traffic light (in 4 blocks), the gauge is getting close to the red zone. Is this normal? So far, it has not gone into the red, but its getting close.
Its in the 90s (30C+) here now, and I am worried if I need to get this looked at or not?

Also, a semi-related question.
How do you put the 5 screws back on the cover above the radiator? I got 2 in, but the holes just won't line up for the other 3.

Thanks for the help.

·
Super Moderator
22,199 Posts
It sounds like fan is not coming on?
Check the following
1) Fuse #5 (10A)
2) Fan Relay (looking toward front, second from right in row immediately behind fuse panel)
3) Ensure fan is actually plugged in

Also check that you can spin fan freely by hand - occasionally can get jammed by small rocks (then will blow the fuse)

How do you put the 5 screws back on the cover above the radiator? I got 2 in, but the holes just won't line up for the other 3.
You can thank Ethanol in the gas for that.
Not much option but to slot the holes in the cover so the screws will go in. Use a round hand file rather than dremel since this is just soft plastic.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
DEcosse,
Thanks for the reply.

I am not sure if the fan turns on when the engine is running. I know that it does kick in as soon as turn the engine off (and stays on for a while).
#1 Check fuse. looks good.