Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
I've had my eye on Resurgence jeans for a while. Haven't pulled the trigger but, like you, I'm interested in hearing from owners.

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
I've been wearing Rokker jeans for two years now, and love them, but they are very pricey so I've been looking at Resurgence also to expand my riding wardrobe.

·
Registered
322 Posts
I can highly recommend the Klim K FIFTY 1 JEAN. Complete protection in a very, very comfortable pant. They're not cheap, but they're worth every penny. They fit true to size—I wear 32" waist jeans, and that's what I ordered. They fit perfectly (I got the 32" tall, because I hate having my pants flying up around my shins). They're extremely comfortable on the bike and off. None of the people that I ride with was even aware that I was wearing motorcycle pants until I told them (and I ride with about 30 different riders in various groups). You can pick them up at Canada's Motorcycle online, so there's no dealing with crazy shipping, currency exchange, and customs duty charges.

I tried on quite a few different brands, and most were VERY uncomfortable—tight, binding around the knees, thighs, and calves, which is not a good thing, really—because if they're uncomfortable, most people won't wear them—and they won't do you any good hanging in your closet.

I like my K Fifty 1's so much that I'm considering getting a second pair in the light denim colour.

http://www.klim.com/K-Fifty-1-Jean-3057-000?cur=CAD&t=1464662921917&

·
Registered
198 Posts
One of the things I wonder about is that Resurgence says the protection of regular ol' Kevlar doesn't survive repeated trips through the washing machine; of course, Resurgence's proprietary fiber does (natch!). I have no way of knowing the truth:buihsllt ratio of the claims. Granted, I haven't spent serious time looking into it, but it has given me an excuse to delay spending $$$ on pants.

·
Registered
378 Posts