Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

This is my first post in this forum so please go easy on me ;)

So I got my motorcycle license last week and after a few shots, I started looking for a new bike. I ended up buying a Triumph Speed twin 2019 model with 7300 miles from Copart.

It was a salvage and classified as CAT-N in the UK. From the pictures, the bike looked in a decent shape. here are some of the Pictures of the bike.

I'm not a mechanic and consider myself to have decent DIY skills. so this is my journey to bring this bike back onto the road in a driving condition.

Wheel Tire Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

Tire Land vehicle Wheel Fuel tank Automotive fuel system

·
Registered
118 Posts
Nice! Does it run and ride okay? It looks like it has the upgraded vance and hines pipes which is nice. Personally I'd lose the tail trunk. Let us know what you find as you ride and work on the bike.

·
Premium Member
839 Posts
The bike looks really nice, except for that top box. I know it's just me, but I can't get used to the look of a top box sitting way up there on a raised extended fender. To my eye, it looks wrong. But, what do I know? I'm just an old curmudgeon who's way past his expiry date. 😦

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Here are some more pics of the bike when it just arrived.

There was only one key with bike and that was bent. The original pics on the auction showed the bike turned on but somewhere between the auction and bike being delivered by copart it got bent out of shape.

I called the local triumph dealership and its nearly £60 for a pair of blanks and will need to be cut and coded to the bike.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·