Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so yea, I quit smoking for my new years resolution. Well, I actually quit so I could have more money once I pick up speedy. anyways, I haven't had one for 3 days and my body just feels wierd as hell. I have 1 patch left from when I tried to quit a while ago, definitelly throwing that on tonight. My hands are shaking like crazy and I feel like I can't concentrate on anything. I almost feel like I'm drunk with the spins or something.

I've been smoking for the last three years, averaging around a pack a day. If I quit that should save me $120 a month then. But ya, this***** f'n sucks!!

My momma always told me I should never be a quiter, maybe I should start up again. If anything i should go and buy some papers and a bag of natural tobacco and roll my own. At least it won't have all the preservatives then.

·
Registered
936 Posts
Keep going mate, I quit 7yrs ago and havn't looked back. All the bars, restaurants, and all public indoor places are all smoke free in NZ so being a non smoker is great!! It takes about two to three weeks (Sometimes longer) for the cravings to go, But hell you've only been smoking for 3 yrs! I smoked for 24!!

·
Banned
5,284 Posts
day 3 doesn't do nut'n fer me. I've quit cold turkey fer 2 weeks straight before, and had to pick up another one because of the 'stress' of the day. :hammer:

·
Registered
2,276 Posts
I've been smoking for the last three years, averaging around a pack a day.
Ha! Amateur :-g

I told myself I'd quit when I turned 40. That was a few years ago. Odd thing is, I smoke, but I'm still in the gym three to five times a week. Balance and all. I even roll my own (Bali Shag or Drum, usually).