Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey...
Im a Newb learned to ride a while ago and always wanted a Bonniville as far back as I can remember...

I found a 2002 with 8k miles. Looks real clean and its from a dealer.

He's got me at $4K...
Im a student and its the top end of what I wanted to spend on a bike that will definitely need bags for me...

Any thoughts???
Dave

·
Registered
104 Posts
does the dealer have a service record for the bike?

are they offering any kind of warranty, in case something goes wrong in the first couple weeks/months?

is it a triumph dealer?

will they let you take a test ride?

if yes, then I say go for it. maybe see if they will throw in some bags or at least whittle the cost down a couple hundred bucks. just explain that you are poor but you REALLY want the bike (worked for me)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah they have a great record great reviews... They deal BMW, DUcati, Triumph, KTM

No warranty, which I just dont understand, but they seem like they would take care of anything that was just stupid wrong (Im a naive bastard). I was going to try to get bags along with... KBB says $4.5k... who knows ... Problem with a test ride is the 3 inches of snow we just got hit with...

Im just feeling like I need to give some faith... Just not Craigslist faith

Thanks for the input...

·
Registered
4 Posts
I don't know what part of the country you are from, but here in north central wisconsin there are no used Bonnevilles. So they sell for more than they are worth. I picked up a 2003 T100 last spring with less than 800 miles on it. I had to out bid another buyer and get it for $5400. It has a lot of Triumph extras thou, about $2000 worth. Anyway they are great bikes and I am glad I bought it.:)

·
Registered
255 Posts