Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi mechanics wise i’m a noob.....

Are they really worthy the ridiculous cost for me since I lives in Thailand and I have to be dealing with 30% imported taxes.
Don’t get me wrong they’re are amazing but a set cost 55% more then EBC HH Fast Road brake pads.

Thanks for advice

·
Registered
256 Posts
Hi mechanics wise i’m a noob.....

Are they really worthy the ridiculous cost for me since I lives in Thailand and I have to be dealing with 30% imported taxes.
Don’t get me wrong they’re are amazing but a set cost 55% more then EBC HH Fast Road brake pads.

Thanks for advice
Honestly when the times comes I will just go with EBC HH pads. I highly doubt that "Brembo" pads are anything special outside of just being sintered.

If you are racing you might consider looking into ceramic brake pads, though if you are just doing weekend track days I would still recommend to stick with sintered since they will be better for the mixed street use as well.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Honestly when the times comes I will just go with EBC HH pads. I highly doubt that "Brembo" pads are anything special outside of just being sintered.

If you are racing you might consider looking into ceramic brake pads, though if you are just doing weekend track days I would still recommend to stick with sintered since they will be better for the mixed street use as well.
Please can you share the part number for the EBC pads compatible with the RS's Front Brembo Brakes?

I've just crossed 10000 kms and during the service the dealer mentioned that the front pads we're near the wear line and will need replacement in the next 2-3000 kms.

The dealer wants to charge me NZ $ 150 per set (4 pads = 2 sets) plus labour so... I'm looking for an alternative to Triumph OEM / Brembo pads. The part number the dealer shared with me is T2021541.