Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have been watching this dealership for a couple years (www.southernpowersports.com). i actually sent a good buddy of ming down there (to Chatanooga Polaris, Victory, triumph) a couple years ago for his speedy and he saved over $1000 on his ride. i sold my honda shadow sabre last fall and have been looking really hard at a 2006 America (two tone gray). has anybody had any experience delaing with this dealer. i am almost to the point of purchasing through them and having three items added before i take delivery. 1. Sceptre Exhaust from Team Triumph (www.rideteamtriumph.com). 2. Airbos replacement kit (The Freak). and 3. AI plug kit. I am new to Triumphs, my buddy and his dad love thiers (speedy and america respectively). Any straight up advice would be greatly appreciated. I was riding an 1100 Sabre - will i be disappointed in the lighter bike with less cc's . thanks

·
Registered
28 Posts
Got rid of my FXDXT and got a Bonneville T100 from that dealership had A/I removed, Bub pipes put on, uniflow air filter put in, jetted, and fork boots put on before I picked it up. Still wound up paying under list by a good bit so the 160 mile trip to Chattanooga [there is a dealer about 25 miles from me] was worth it to me. Have taken it back to them for the 500 mile check up good bunch of people to deal with. As far as lighter and any disappointment in cc's you might have, I don't and I went from 1450 to 865. In over 40 years of riding it would be easier to tell you what bikes I haven't had than what I have. The lightness and ride ability of this bike are excellent. Ride all day Harley would be a better choice but a Gold Wing would even be better. For what most people use a bike for this is an excellent choice and you won't see one on every corner.
Buy and enjoy.
Todd

·
Registered
23 Posts