Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked up a Scrambler from a guy in Las Cruces. What a great ride. I came off of a Concours. What a pig the Concours is.

Been riding off and on since I was 8. First bike was a yammy Enduro 70.

Next bike was an '83 Suzuki Gs 450.

then 3 years ago I picked up a '86 Concours. Last March I gave it away to a friend who is able to give it the love it needs.

Then about a month ago I picked up the bike of my dreams. A 2006 Scrambler. Blue. It has an engine guard, shield, off road pipes and the solo saddle with rack. Other then the shitty tires I love this bike.

If your looking for pics sorry, I don't post pics of me or my bike on line. Too many wackos. I also belong to Gigabikes and belonged to CW until it went in the crapper(the website not the magazine.)

Is WVmountaineer here? He owns a thruxton. Any ways I live in Utah right off of Hiway 12. Lucky me. I work as a manager in Bryce Canyon National Park.

I bought the Scrambler becasue I wanted a bike that can handle dirty roads and gravel. And a bike that is fun to ride. The Scrambler is by far the funnest bike i've ridden. WOOO HOOOO :-D

·
Registered
902 Posts
Yeah what's up, no picture but you included where you live and work? :-D Anyway if you want to post a pic there is a Scrambler picture thread at the top of Triumph Twins Hangout.

I agree the Scrambler is the funnest bike that I have ridden and should be perfect for your homebase of Utah, Enjoy.

·
Registered
515 Posts
Welcome to our growing and distinguised club of scramblers. A possible gs-12/mgr who rides a scrambler, thats going to throw off the mngt likeability scale... :-D

Wait till the bike gets 2000-2500 miles on it and its real broken in, then the real fun starts.

dave-

·
Registered
181 Posts