Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I may need some advice and possible modifications info. Finally, after all these years my childhood dream of owning and riding a triumph come true, however, I'm a little worried my '14 Triumph T100 might be too much for me to handle. Granted I'm very new at riding, and what riding I've done was on a very different bike. Right now, I'm got good ground contact with the balls of my feet, but can't go flat footed. From what I understand this is a non-issue for most confident riders, which I'm not there yet. I'm going to take it slow, start back at ground zero going through getting a feel for the bike as if it's my 1st day in the MSF class. If I can't get a handle on my comfort with this, is there any recommendations for lowering a 2014 Bonneville? I'm sure it changes the feel of the bike ride as well, but does converting the bike with a bobber kit change the seat height measurement?

Thank you!

·
Registered
178 Posts
Hello, I may need some advice and possible modifications info. Finally, after all these years my childhood dream of owning and riding a triumph come true, however, I'm a little worried my '14 Triumph T100 might be too much for me to handle. Granted I'm very new at riding, and what riding I've done was on a very different bike. Right now, I'm got good ground contact with the balls of my feet, but can't go flat footed. From what I understand this is a non-issue for most confident riders, which I'm not there yet. I'm going to take it slow, start back at ground zero going through getting a feel for the bike as if it's my 1st day in the MSF class. If I can't get a handle on my comfort with this, is there any recommendations for lowering a 2014 Bonneville? I'm sure it changes the feel of the bike ride as well, but does converting the bike with a bobber kit change the seat height measurement?

Thank you!