Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just brought home a new to me 09 street triple, a one owner LOW mile bike and it looks like new! I cant wait to start ordering some stuff for it to give it that personal touch making it unlike any other. Anything I need to know in advance would be appreciated as I am new to the brand.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Not meaning to start of on bad news, but get the regulator rectifier changed if it hasn't been already. Might save you braking down! They're brilliant bikes though you'l love it :D

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Jut an addition to the above, the R/R replacement is free and will be covered under a recent recall if not done already. Here in FL the heat kills the old ones fast and will more than likely leave you stranded if not replaced.

Welcome to the three world :D

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
RR

It has the original RR as it faces the engine. Do I need to call triumph customer service to see if its one of the affected ones? How do I start the process of getting it replaced?

·
Premium Member
642 Posts
Your unit is one of the affected ones. They're replacing all of them at no cost to the owner. Just call your dealer and tell him that you have the old one and need it replaced. He'll want your VIN (vehicle ID number) in order to confirm.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
streety