Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all Im new to triumph rat

Im farely new to biking 6 months so far. Own a nice example of the trophy 900 its a 1992 Model only done 9000 Miles and had 3 owners from new, no accident damage LOL until now...

Its a beauty. However Problem is>.......

im going to search through the forums and site after posting this but maybe one of you guys can help me out too.

Like a proper knob today i was parking my trophy 900 and thought it would be better on its side than on the stand so i dropped it. OOOOOPPPS.

Prob i have is that i smashed the RHside Indicator and require a replacement im happy removing and refitting but not sure where is best to buy one i live in the UK.

2nd problem - When i press the electric start button on the bike i get a nasty metallic clunky grating noise and it takes a while for the bike to fire (STARTING PROBLEM) - i suspect it maybe the starter motor but before i get out the haynes manual and start ripping it to inspect clean replace etc. maybe someone else has heard this on their bike and can offer some advice.

Take it easy everyone. :)

·
Registered
348 Posts
Finding a color matched factory lite may prove difficult. Go aftermarket. There's plenty of stalk style indicators for not alot of money, probably less than one stock replacement. Just my opinion.
Welcome to the club.
These bikes are rather top heavy. They ride and handle well under speed(watch out for wind gusts)but I have never had a more difficult bike to manuver at walking speed and less, she just wants to lay down!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your reply

It was so funny when I lots the balance and the bike just went funny thing is when it happens you just look around to see if anyone saw you but that didn't matter for me as a guy came running over to help me lift it back up phew