Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, this is my first post so please be gentle.

I have been riding continuously for over 30 years now and have recently decided to add a Tiger 955i to my garage. I collect it at the beginning of next month. I have a VFR for playing on and intend to use the Tiger for longer two up trips and holidays.

I have been lurking for a while and as a result of reading your posts I have decided to add a front fender extender to keep the ***** off the front pipes, a Givi top box, an automatic chain oiler and Touratech engine guards in case I drop it.

So, the bike comes with side cases, heated grips and a centre stand. What else must I have?

By the way, the Touratech engine guards are one hell of a price. Can anyone recommend a supplier in the UK other than Touratech? :razz:

·
Registered
305 Posts
Welcome Sye :cool:
Touratech bars are pricey, but the way I looked at it was this. Whenever you see any for sale on Ebay, they go for £140 or so, even 2nd hand if in good order. I reckon on getting at least £100 for mine when I sell the bike in the distant future, so it isn't so dear after all.
As for what else you need - get a road map so you can get away from the Wirral - it's only Liverpool with a CH postcode, anyway! :razz: :razz: :razz:
Only joking..
Get the relays from Tiger Online to make it a twin headlight dip and mainbeam - best ( and one of the smallest)investment you can make.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Skidpan, is it that easy to modify the headlights? I did it on my VFR no problem, however when you look at the Tiger headlamp it looks as if there is only one lense with the kick to the left so to speak. That would mean the beam spread on the other lamp would be all over the place.