Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
permission to post admin:

i hope this is the right place to post my project bike. im hoping for some suggestions and tips along the way, comments on what i did wrong is also very much welcome.

ive done other bikes before, but this is must first triumph. im an amateur who just loves bikes and i hope to learn from you guys.

here it is all stock

removed the side bags
http://i1166.photobucket.com/albums...7992226_5012440115533572132_n_zpskob1kgq7.jpg

removed some of the fairings

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
test with stock seats

opening it up

headache with all the wires and electricals sticking out

look into my eyes...

headlight fitting/test

·
Registered
3,177 Posts
Although I hope I'm mistaken, it looks like the pannier hardware (rails, especially) were destroyed in the removal process.

SRAM, if you can, download the hardware instructions for the panniers, and get all the parts together (and there are a lot of them!). You'll be able to sell the kit with no trouble. They are not easily located.

·
Premium Member
16,670 Posts
Wow. That was a nice bike.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Although I hope I'm mistaken, it looks like the pannier hardware (rails, especially) were destroyed in the removal process.

SRAM, if you can, download the hardware instructions for the panniers, and get all the parts together (and there are a lot of them!). You'll be able to sell the kit with no trouble. They are not easily located.