Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm curious to see how many miles everyone has on their Speedmaster. I'm at 6100, its a 2018 that I picked up in January as a leftover. I started riding it around late March. I have to say it has been a joy to ride this bike, with no issues to report. It handles so well, I just wish it had a little more lean angle. I find myself scraping the boards when I get to aggressive in the turns.

I have made lots of changes, and I as I read this forum it looks like it may not be the popular way to go with the Speedmaster. I know the bikes were built with lots of chrome, but I am just not a chrome kind of guy. I probably should have went with the Bobber Black, but the Speedmaster design looks way better in my opinion along with the riding position I like. Rims, floorboards and the rest of the small stuff will be black for the future changes.

Ken

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,380 Posts
Nice bike. Pretty sure over time your bag beneath your headlignt will put wear marks in the paint on the front fender........"been there, done that...."

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nice bike. Pretty sure over time your bag beneath your headlight will put wear marks in the paint on the front fender........"been there, done that...."
Thanks, I did think of that. The bag sits about 2 inch's above the fender. I know you have updated your bike, how about some photos. I always like to see what other owners have done to their rides.

·
Registered
490 Posts
I'm curious to see how many miles everyone has on their Speedmaster. I'm at 6100, its a 2018 that I picked up in January as a leftover. I started riding it around late March. I have to say it has been a joy to ride this bike, with no issues to report. It handles so well, I just wish it had a little more lean angle. I find myself scraping the boards when I get to aggressive in the turns.