Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 156 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello from Mid-Missouri! - Columbia, MO

Paul here, a newly appointed Rat Forum Liaison-Activist for the upper Mid-West region. I'm a Mechanical Engineer by day, and a Mechanical Engineer by night, and when I'm lucky, I get to be in the garage working on my Sprint or poking at my new '73 Benelli Tornado 650.

I'm already considered an activist as I have 5 friends with modern Triumphs! My primary bike is an '05 Sprint ST ABS w/'Busa forks among other goodies. After a quick spin on my buddies '05 Speed Triple, I had to have one, but I went after the sprint for the wind protection and hard bags. I'm Lovin it!!

Give a quick shout if you're in Missouri or nearby!

Thanks,
Paul

·
Registered
5 Posts
Howdy, all new member here from KCMO area,just bought a Legends fired it up yesterday..needs some work its been sitting for 2 years..cleaned out old gas,changed battey..but i hear a miss so im going to dig into it a bit more..hope to have it up and running for the great weather we are having..

·
Registered
49 Posts
North Kansas City

Riding a 10 Thunderbird and a 06 Buell Ulysses. Both great and unique bikes that have awesome engines.
Wouldn't mind a ride to the Lake of the Ozarks or something sometime.

·
Registered
560 Posts
Fairview Heights Il, 2010 Tbird. I see some neighbors on this site. We had a Triumph dealership in Belleville, it moved to Saint Louis. I suspect that's why there are locals here with Triumphs.

·
Registered
96 Posts
I'm in KCMO riding my "new to me" 2000 Speed Triple and loving every second of it. I'm always looking for someone to ride with so feel free to give me a shout.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Hey gerrieSTL, you weren't by chance riding out near Chesterfield Valley last weekend? Saw a black Thrux riding by the railroad tracks on Centaur road near Spirit airport. Don't see too many around!!

·
Registered
71 Posts