Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
2,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone know of this dealer in Enfield, CT?
Curious if they picked up the franchise from Gengras.

·
Registered
999 Posts
Anyone know of this dealer in Enfield, CT?
Curious if they picked up the franchise from Gengras.
I believe that is the case. I haven't been there yet as Libby's the closest dealer to me.

There is supposed to be another new dealer in Norwich, CT.

Someone posted in the "Welcome Center" last week

about Street Stuff Triumph of New England.

Where in Ct are you?

Gerry

·
Super Moderator
2,790 Posts
Yes Marks has picked up Triumph but I can't say for sure if they took over Gengras's place or not. So far I have heard good things about Marks but I have no firsthand experience with them. And as Gerry said, there is a new dealer in Norwich as well.

·
Registered
2,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Where in Ct are you?
Gerry
In the middle, was convenient to Canton Cycles and Gengras; not so much to Libbys and not at all to Branchville.
There are 2 in that list that I wouldn't/won't give a second thought, but Enfield is a reasonable distance.

They seem to have a bunch of ATVs shown and I would hope that's not an indication of focus.

·
Registered
2,943 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes Marks has picked up Triumph but I can't say for sure if they took over Gengras's place or not.
I assumed that could be the case only because I knew that Gengras aquired the franchise from Canton Cycles, so I assumed that just so many are issued in an area and they changed hands as SOP.
But it really doesn't matter.

The only two dealers that I'd support are not in CT so hopefully Marks turns out to be a good Triumph dealer.

·
Super Moderator
2,790 Posts
The only CT Triumph dealership I have dealt with was Gengras and they did not impress. Their service writer was excellent but that is as far as that service went.