Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm in need of some springs, and some other bits and pieces. Does anyone have any recommendations for online suppliers? There is one bike shop close by but he's mainly into dirt bikes and insists on charging full retail plus shipping costs....can you believe it I almost crapped my pants when he charged me $26.00 for a K&N oil filter!!! anyways I'm looking for a part supplier that has a decent selection and fair shipping costs even to Canada. Any recommendations are welcome

·
Registered
165 Posts
What about Western powersports?
I have no firsthand experience with them but the RAT pack meets there on a regular basis.That in itself should be a good indication From what I've read one of the guys from the shop goes on rides and attends their meetings.
I'm going to head out to one of their meetings in the near future.
They have a mailing list/Forum on Yahoo and are very active.
There will be a Triumph RAT pack stand at the bike show coming up at Tradex in Abbotsford in the near future.
Mikey

·
Registered
528 Posts
I've found most of the time getting stuff through a candian distributer is cheapest, recently spent $75 on shipping+dutie+taxes fedex from the USA on $35 worth of goods,Westerns pretty good if they can get it, Western works out some what cheaper (from the US),(a little slow at times).I`ve gotten stuff from England really quickly and they uasally just ship regular post .
that been my experience.

Jake

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·