Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2011 Speedmaster with the quick disconnect summer screen. Still get some buffeting at 70 + MPH. I've heard the lower wind deflectors will eliminate some/most of this problem. Is there any deflectors that will fit on the quick disconnect supports? Or can any be mounted on the fork behind them? So far, I have not found any which appear to be adaptable to the 2011 which has the different fork/windshield design. Anyone out there done this on the 2011?

·
Registered
17 Posts
I don't know of a lower wind deflector, but I purchased a fly screen from British- customs.com, for my america. Dart fly screen

Sent from my iPad using Motorcycle

·
Registered
107 Posts
go to your dealer ask him to bring up the thunderbird se on his screen you will then be able to see how they fit the screen my se came with them fitted and mine is the qd screen
ok just went to garage to have a look at mine
the clear bits are bolted to a chrome bracket which is bolted to the lower part of the screen bracket with two small bolts when the screen is removed the bracket that remains on the bike is what they ar bolted onto so they dont come off with the screen
if you have a qd screen take it off and you will find the holes next to where the lower locating thing is

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Thanks keithf for the suggestion. Went to the local dealer for a look at the Thunderbird lower deflectors. They will not work on the Speedmaster because the quick disconnect is a completely different design. I took a hard look at the Memphis Shades lowers for size, position etc. Everything looked like it would fit under my quick disconnect summer screen. They attach with brackets on the fork tube. Hoping there is no interference with everything else in the area between the lower and upper tube supports. Will let ya'll know if they fit - with pictures.

·
Registered
193 Posts