Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was laid off this afternoon. I had a feeling it was coming but the reality of it still sucks. I was the second shift Production Supervisor for an electronics assembly business in Walnut Creek. We did a lot for the defense industry and with the current administration things aren't looking too good.
My background is in manufacturing, from quartz sensors under a microscope to large capital equipment. If anyone has any leads in the Northern California area please give me a shout.

Andy

Mods, if this post is against the rules please accept my apologies and delete it.

·
Registered
1,042 Posts
I feel yer pain AVM, it happened to me a while back and there`s still nothin on my horizon !!

hope new doors open for ya !!

KK

·
Registered
623 Posts
Hope things turn around for you.

Just curious - what is it about the current administration that makes your situation look not too good?

·
Premium Member
14,084 Posts
That's tough, sorry to hear about it. I'm sure with your background an opening will appear.

---------------
Ride on ! :)

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hope things turn around for you.

Just curious - what is it about the current administration that makes your situation look not too good?
A large part of the business I was in was for the military and the new administration is cutting defense spending.

·
Registered
364 Posts
Sorry to hear that M8,its the same the world over, the banks f*ck up an we all paying for it, my job (construction) is permanently on the line here in the UK.Hope it works out for you soon

·
Registered
177 Posts