Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for almost 15 years a I finally went down. The bike held up very well considering that I was doing around 65 mph. It didn't impact anything and slide off the road into the grass and came to a stop. The frame sliders really did their job. I am very impressed by them. I broke my ankle, had a severe concussion and a cut that required 16 stitches to close. I only remember bits a pieces but the bike was way down the road. After I got to it and picked it up, turned it off and on and it started. So i got on it and rode it the 15 min or so home with the throttle sticking and no rear brake. Probably shouldn't of done that but I was severely concussed. though the Scorpion EXO helmet did an amazing job.Then I got into my truck and drove myself to the hospital. I do remember the nurses faces when I walked into the emergency room. Needless to say I was taken right back.

Question is, where can I find a decently priced new or used parts? I need a new engine cover, new rear sets. and probably new handle bars and the throttle grip. The rest of the damage is cosmetic. The tail on the left side is missing too but I can worry about that later.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,199 Posts
I'm really sorry to hear about this, but glad to hear that you made it out alive. We have all been there. Get better soon.

Where do you live? And what year do you have?

As for parts, you can look at Ebay and specifically Imperial parts.

Also, I will reach you offline.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you, I uploaded some pictures of the bike. I am impressed it took the accident so well. The frame slider ground almost all the way down. I live in Florida in the US. I thought I had full coverage but everything was covered but an accident...including theft or acts of nature. I've been looking around on ebay but parts seem hard to find.