Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As i have stated in post before i am a builder of endurace motors for honda cars.

I was finishing one up the other night and was putting on a new oil filter. i keep them on a shelf with my filters for the tt and my wifes car. I got to looking and noticed that the honda filter is the exact same thing as the one for the tt. the only diffrence is the length. about a half of a inch longer. at $4.00 from the honda dealer you bet i am going to start getting them there.

I did take the filter off the bike and made sure it went on without a problem. perfect fit.

get one for a 90+ civic.

·
Super Moderator
8,839 Posts
I used PurOLator PureOne filters on my TT600. They cost something like $3 from GI Joes in Seattle. As far as I know, they are exactly the same filter for all kinds of things including all supersport Triumphs from the original TT600 through the newest D675. I use a K&N filter on the 675 out of sheer laziness. The motorcycle shop is a whole lot easier to get to than GI Joes, so the bike has been getting Motorex oil and K&N filters. If GI Joes was closer, it would probably have a PureOne filter and automotive synthetic oil (without friction modifiers).

·
Registered
394 Posts
I just can't bring myself to install a white or blue filter on my Yellow and black S4. :puke:

Its gotta be black.. so its either Bosch or OEM. :-D

·
Registered
38 Posts
On 2006-11-13 10:42, Yak wrote:
I just can't bring myself to install a white or blue filter on my Yellow and black S4. :puke:

Its gotta be black.. so its either Bosch or OEM. :-D
Paint it with high heat paint :-D . I have not bought a 'motorcycle' oil filter in a year and half at least.

G

·
FILTER NEWS FOR UK RIDERS

Midnight - what model is the Honda??