Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
A

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here....Let me first say that i have prior experience riding motorcycles and wanted to move up. i just wanted to ask some of you guys who own the 650 or 600 if i could fit...i live in a small college town, so there are no dealers for me to go sit on a bike. Ive had my eye on the 600ish bike...mostly the 675, but i cant afford that with just $5k. but anyway...im a pretty tall guy and wanted to know if i would fit well on a 600 or 650...its harder to find 650's so i more specifically would like to know about the 600s. by pretty tall i mean 34 inch inseam and 6'6....thank you for any responses :)

·
Registered
66 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

The daytona 600 and daytona 650 are the exact same bike excluding the engine. The ergoes on the bike are very nice. It has a more upright seating position then most sportbikes outhere. As for the daytona 675, I can comment less since I've only sat on one. But here is what I think.

The seat is a little higher then the d650 and allot harder. The riding position is allot sportier also. The bike is very skinny but didnt feel to small between my legs.

As for height, you'll fit on any bike if you like it enough. However being 6'6'' it'll be hard for you to find any sportbike that fits you like a glove.

·
Super Moderator
8,713 Posts
The riding position on a Daytona 600/650 is a lot like the riding position on a TT600 or S4. That is to say that the bars are fairly high and the riding position is fairly roomy. The pegs feel a little lower on the Daytonas, so that is an advantage if you are very tall. I think the seat is actually a bit higher. KeithU, who posts here off and on, rides a TT600 on Iron Butt type rallies, and he has to be at least 6'-4. If you don't plan on 1000 mile days on a regular basis, then it should fit fine.