Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys, just bought myself a 2001 Legend TT with 11,700 miles on it. I'm flying from Ireland to Liverpool to collect it Saturday 27th March and coming back on ferry from Holyhead in Wales to Dublin with it then riding up to Co Antrim where I live. Can't wait.
I've been "lurking" here for a few weeks but am a regular on the vintage and veteran forum as I own a '77 Tiger TR7RV.
I'm new to the Hinkley classic triples but have liked the look of them for a while.
I'd welcome any advice re what to check on the 'bike when I get it home....are they easily home serviced and maintained and are there any particular faults or "quirks" I should be aware of. How is reliability? I'm a motorcyclist of 35 years + and have had many bikes in the past both classic and modern.
Any advice appreciated and look forward to contributing to the forum here in the future.
Cheers,
Richard

·
Registered
51 Posts
Hi Richard
Welcome to the forum.
New to this model myself so cant help yee with the faults to look for,but im sure some expert will be along soon.

Have fun on the new bike.
Syd

Im from Dundonald Belfast but recently moved to Newtownards,so maybe catch you at an event some time.

·
Registered
552 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Richard
Welcome to the forum.
New to this model myself so cant help yee with the faults to look for,but im sure some expert will be along soon.
Have fun on the new bike.
Syd

Im from Dundonald Belfast but recently moved to Newtownards,so maybe catch you at an event some time.
Hey Syd, thanks for the welcome! I see you also have a T160?? A mate of mine is bidding on a T150V that ends on ebay today...will be in touch when the " Leg End" arrives. I'm in Ballymena btw.

·
Premium Member
6,462 Posts
Welcome Rathlindri :)

Down in the 'peoples republic' myself.

The 'Classic Triples' are a gem of a bike, you'll love it, congrats on finding a nice low miler.