Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thrilled to make this first post to a forum from which I've already learned much! I am the (overly) proud owner of a 2012 Bonneville SE, bought a week ago and already feeling like a member of the family. I love this bike!

I have wanted a Triumph since 1978, when, as an impoverished college student, I made the reluctant decision to make the "practical" choice and pick a Honda Hawk 400 as my first bike, and not the thumping, leaky, flickering Triumph that made my heart go pitter-patter. ;) I logged many carefree (and careless--75 MPH in the rain among big-rig trucks, never thinking twice about it!) miles on that Honda, then left the two-wheeled world for nearly 5 decades.

Now, as a 53-year-old geezer, I finally got the Triumph I always wanted, and I couldn't be happier about it. I look forward to logging many miles on this wonderful bike, and many hours on this super-helpful resource known as the triumph rat.net.

Anyone near Chicago or southern WI who is willing to ride at a pace faster than too slow but slower than too fast, :D send me a PM or reply to this post--I'm always looking for an excuse to go for a ride, and there's at least a month of decent weather left.

And to all: enjoy your Triumph!!

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
Welcome! Thanks, I DID enjoy my Triumph today. The good thing about Florida is while the rest of the country is in their riding season during the summer months, here it's too wet and pretty damn hot and muggy to ride but the rest of the year is great! So in my mind I took the first ride of Florida's riding season!

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #3