Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts
B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody!!

I'm a newbie here on triumphrat, I drive a speed triple '06 (from septembre)...fantastic bike, I must say...

maybe the fuel consumption is a bit high, but that's just because the bike wants to just go go go go go :)

I have a specific question, according to my dealer, there's a meter on the onboard computer that starts couting the minute the fuel warning light lights up....

But how do you activate this?? :(

thanks!

BlackCBke

·
Banned
5,284 Posts
My 05 doesn't start count'n down anything. I know what you're talk'n about, my R1's had fuel trips. When the low fuel light comes on, a auto-fuel trip pops up and starts counting the miles. Sorry, haven't seen anything like that on speedy. I think yer dealer is mistaken unless it's only on the 06's? :???:

·
Registered
684 Posts
My '06 doesn't have that function and there's no allusion to anything like it in the owner's manual. Your dealer is just mistaken.

·
Registered
321 Posts
On 2006-11-21 03:09, BlackCbke wrote:
Hello everybody!!

I'm a newbie here on triumphrat, I drive a speed triple '06 (from septembre)...fantastic bike, I must say...

maybe the fuel consumption is a bit high, but that's just because the bike wants to just go go go go go :)

I have a specific question, according to my dealer, there's a meter on the onboard computer that starts couting the minute the fuel warning light lights up....

But how do you activate this?? :(

thanks!

BlackCBke

Take some pictures of the display. Start with the clock and post them. I still don't believe there's an extra function on your triple.

I know the 675 has a lap timer as an extra. Started by pressing the starter button while driving. I really think your dealer is mistaken it for an other bike.

·
Registered
452 Posts
On 2006-11-21 10:35, Curmudgeon wrote: