Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still somewhat of a newbie here, but have learned a lot of tips and tricks from some of you guys. My wife and I have an '07 675 that we just recently prepped for the track. Initially the bike was bought for her and lowered near 4 inches to accommodate her 5'2 inseam. After running sometime on my 955i, we opted for me to try her bike on the track. After the first lap, I was in love. I need not go into details because everyone here understands where I am coming from.
Anywho, here are some pictures of the finished product.

Hotbodies Racing Kit (which if you take enough time with them, can fit)
Used fuel tank for $180 from ebay
Keyless fuel cap

Items in the NEAR future...
rear sets
clip ons
and frame sliders, as you can tell from the last couple of pictures...

·
Super Moderator
8,474 Posts
The damage doesn't look too bad, and it means you have a proper track bike now. When I showed up to the first trackday I ever did, the fast guys' bikes freaked me out a little. They mostly looked awful! Now, we all know why! Sure, there were a few like Jeff, but there sure was a lot of lousy rattle can instead of careful rattle can on the plastic.

·
Premium Member
1,732 Posts
Bet you are glad you invested that $180 in that tank on eBay... Best investment you can make when taking a 675 to the track in my opinion. Also, I'd suggest that you be very careful with sliders. I've seen several that have either broken the frame or collapsed on the head and broke through the side of the head. I will never run frame sliders on a 675 for those reasons...

That stuff all looks like it will buff right out!

Welcome to the addiction. Now you can really mod it out!

Glad you are OK...

TripleThreat

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #7