Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Based on previous experiences. :p Before we start. I LIKE TUNEBOY. I THINK IT IS GOOD. Please, anyone who wants to champion Tuneboy, and assumes that anything that says it is not the best thing since Triumph was invented. NOTE. I like it. I am a fan. This is just a constructive discussion on how to get the best out of it, For anyone.

Advice and comments from any bike owner who has tips, and experience in using Tuneboy, please feel free to post. I’d love to learn from you. Yes I know some people will get on their soap box and state the obvious: "but a lot of information is bike specific". :rolleyes: However, a lot of skills and knowledge is transferable.:D

Let me get started.

Hello. I own an 03 D600, & Tuneboy. I have been coming to rehab for 10 years. Sorry wrong forum. Back on topic. Prior to buying Tuneboy I found plenty of posts saying that it does everything that the Dealer tool does, and more. So I brought it. I have now found that there are limitations. Who knows they might be in me. This is why I wanted to start this thread to build a knowledge base. Other than people saying yes it is great. I feel this is needed as there is little to no information on how to use Tuneboy, from the people who make it.

For those who have cut to the end. Please use this Thread to post any how to do advice you have with Tuneboy. When I get my lazy ass in gear I’ll post on setting your primary throttle sensor on the D600. Although, in the mean time if anyone wants to go first be my guest.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·