Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Daytona 500 bobber

Ok Everyong i am new to the cycle scene I have a co-worker that has a bobber with a daytona 500 engine in it he told me i need to get s springer seat and carbs. I am 20 years old and love restoring older things that where GOOD when they where made unlike most things today. Can any one help me is this a good deal i am going to look at the bike next week to see what its all about. Thanks Alot everyone

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok i am new to the cycle scene my coworker is selling me a daytona bobber with a 500 in it he said i need carbs and a set the rest of the bike is there. i have no clue where to start where can i find carbs hpw much they are going to run me and how much is a set going to run. can u put a pasanger set on a bobber. i now i sound like a rookie thats because i am. he only wants 500 for it what do u guy think....thanks alot

·
Premium Member
4,023 Posts
Ok i am new to the cycle scene my coworker is selling me a daytona bobber with a 500 in it he said i need carbs and a set the rest of the bike is there. i have no clue where to start where can i find carbs hpw much they are going to run me and how much is a set going to run. can u put a pasanger set on a bobber. i now i sound like a rookie thats because i am. he only wants 500 for it what do u guy think....thanks alot
Sounds to me that's a lot of work for a cycle newby......could be a lot of fun, but also a lot of $$.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You think $500 is to much for it ? what do u think i am looking at price wise for the carbs any ideas thanks alot

·
Registered
396 Posts
Hard to say without seeing it... How long has it been sitting? Any idea what made it stop running the first time? What else besides a seat and carbs does it need? What year is the engine?