Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

Been pondering about air brushing me new beauty
Any one done a custom paint job on a st1050

Well it is winter in scotland and I'm a old harley custom builder of old but converted to the sprint. makes me fell like I was 20 riding my Kawa GPZ 900 :motorbike2:

post your good looking sprints

Cheers Allan

·
Registered
165 Posts
this is my old sprint not a 1050, i had painted racing yellow.

bags on:

no bags:

one of my favorite shots of it:

the new ones would look awesome in racing yellow, especially with the black frame and wheels...

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yellow

looks fantasic

yes black frame waw that would be cool :cool:

·
Premium Member
24,384 Posts
thefly

Wow mate that is fantastic!:welldone:

You have to enter your yellow bike in the site bike of the month competition that looks absolutely awesome I love it!:hearts:

DaveM:beerchug:

·
Premium Member
4,389 Posts
Nice one. Is like the Ducatti yellow without the green tint?

·
Registered
8,112 Posts
and yellow goes faster too. Great looking ride, but I am biased.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
i'm glad this thread started. I hope to see many pics of cutsom painted bikes. Mine officially went into the paint shop/garage yesterday

·
Premium Member
591 Posts
That is a lovely looking yellow bike (and I never thought I would say that!)

Any pics of any other exotic bikes would mke for some great pc wallpapers

·
Registered
0 Posts
Many years ago, not long after the Katana's were released I saw a yellow one, which was one of the nicest bikes I've ever seen. The yellow of that Katana was a creamier colour than the above bike and was the only yellow one I've ever seen.

This bike reminds me of that and looks as good. How could you sell it???

·
Registered
165 Posts