Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm brand new to Triumphs and I'm thinking about buying a 2003 Daytona 955i that was wrecked, but rebuilt. It was rebuilt naked and looks like a Speed Triple, only it's still got clip ons and I'd like to put a bar on it instead. This question may have been answered before...this is my 1st time on this board, so i apologize if it has been answered already. Will the upper triple clamp from a speed triple mount onto the Daytona fork so I can mount a handlebar?

I'm finding it difficult to locate parts, info, etc for triumphs. Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm going to check out the bike tonight and take it for a test ride. I currently ride an sv650 (my 1st bike) and this one will probably be worlds different.

·
Premium Member
2004 Daytona 955i, 2018 Indian Roadmaster, 1980 CB650C in resto
17,810 Posts
Hi Chaotic, welcome to the forum!

The best parts source I've found is one of our sponsors, BikeBandit. You get 10% off for being a TriumphRAT member.

Careful perusal of their on line parts fiches might tell you if the triple clamps can swap. If the forks have the same part number, I'd think that would be a pretty good indication.

BTW, how long have you been riding that SV? I hope it's at least a year, or several thousand miles. There's a lot of difference between a 650 twin and a 955 triple. Have you taken the MSF course?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Chaotic, welcome to the forum!

The best parts source I've found is one of our sponsors, BikeBandit. You get 10% off for being a TriumphRAT member.

Careful perusal of their on line parts fiches might tell you if the triple clamps can swap. If the forks have the same part number, I'd think that would be a pretty good indication.