Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,687 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well now!

After giving it much thought for quite a while now, and recently being inspired by Lake, Sofiaspin and DavidC, I took delivery today of a new addition to the stable!!

2005 Black/Silver Thrux in absolutely mint condition.....

I bought it over the phone from a main dealer without actually seeing it, which is something I've never done before and was slightly worrying to say the least!!
But after being reassured that it was in A1 condition, and being sent a multitude of photo's I asked to be taken, I bit the bullet and went for it!!
It was delivered this morning, and boy I wasn't disappointed!

With only 4500 miles on the clock, the bike is a true credit to its one previous owner. The list of added extras and after market parts is too long to mention (and I'm discovering more by the hour!) but it has....

Mototwin? exhaust (+ the OEM pair)
Avon Storm ST tyres. Rear 150/70 (on a Morad 4.25 rim) 110/80 front
LSL allsorts
Renthal Alu sprocket
Ikon dial-in Rear shocks
Key relocation kit
Coooolll mirrors

And most especially for Mike!!

There's a big lump of black plastic missing!!! (and No, I dont mean the seat!!)...........

Ventura has no airbox!!!

Im just back from a 100 mile shake-down run.
I LOVE IT!!!!
Handles like a dream, goes like Sh$t off a shovel, and looks and sounds ACE!!!
No aches and pains from the low-down riding position either!!

All in all I'm a very happy chappie and greatly looking forward to putting the new addition thro its paces in the days/weeks/months to come!!

V.

·
Registered
8,877 Posts
man she is pretty love it .look out world here he comes get the kids off the street lock up your women lol.

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
Looks the business.