Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my Tiger the first week of November and I'm having a hard time putting her away for the winter.

I'm dressing fairly warm but I work in a bank and really need to cut down on the amount of clothes I am wearing in to work.

I'm looking for a pair of boots and pants. I'd like the boots to be waterproof but wearable all year long (100 to 30 degrees F with added socks), and the pants to be warm and comfortable enough to wear in 30 to 50 degree weather without having to cycle layers.

I wear a size 12 (a little narrow) boot, and a 38 long pant if that's any bearing on your suggestions.

Thanks!

·
Registered
657 Posts
I have Oxtar Matrix II - waterproof, good for 30-100degF, very comfortable. Oxtar is no longer, now is TCS, same boots under new name here.
As for overpants - leather works best, with rain gear over for rainy days. Leather gives warmth and protection. I wear Icon Automag pants - buy your size and you can use it both as overpants and as pants for weekend riding. I wear them over my slacks at 30 and I'm comfortable for my 30min commute. Thick, nice leather, excellent armour, stretch panels (panels are little drafty at 30F but still OK - and great for warm weather riding). Or you can go with textile - for cold and wet I have Fieldsheer Adventure - quality, good armour, waterproof and with thermoliner, good as overpants and solo.

·
Registered
90 Posts
I wear TourMaster Solution boots all year round, 100-30 degrees F. Waterproof, comfortable (really comfortable), decent protection, reasonable price, and nice looking, although you probably can't get away with wearing them at a bank. Maybe, though. I have worn mine at work.

·
Registered
351 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Haha! No I take my boots off at work :) I have to sport the dress shoes once I get to my office.

I might try that on Friday though... Carharts and Cycle boots.

·
Registered
78 Posts