Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks - any ideas out there. My pipes have taken a battering through the winter and don't look to clever - I have heard of ceramic coatings on the inside but wonder if anyone out there has gone down this route. I know it sort of goes with the classic territory (Bluing that is) can anything be done to minimalise or erradicate it. Not being a scientist, I need advice. Does Blue Away work are there alternatives?

Is there any kind of heat sink that will cut down on blueing?

Thanks for reading.

PS Any Uk riders planning to hit the Bonnie 5oth from London - If so drop me a line:(

·
Registered
5,421 Posts
I like my blue pipes...my blue has past the cross over and is creeping up on the cans quick...GO BLUE!

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
One of mine is a lot bluer than the other, checked balance swapped needles and jets over still the same. guess I'm just halfassed hardcore.

·
Registered
484 Posts
One of mine is a lot bluer than the other, checked balance swapped needles and jets over still the same. guess I'm just halfassed hardcore.
ahahah nahh, from one isde you look kool and blend in with the crowd and then on the other side your really hardcore

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for reply

I think some people will always have different viewpoints on things like bluing etc - I personally love the old classic (Clean Chrome) look but feel but the quality of the chrome on the exhaust headers may be inferior as the lustre has also disappeared (No! I do not use Autosol!!!) - (Preds, still look amazing though) I took my Thrux back to the dealer to comment and he said "that is typical", so no joy there!