Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of October's Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, im new to the word of rat, i have a 2010 efi speedmaster, i whent for the ark and and septer pipes, air plug kit, i spoke with shawn at british customs to aid in things like the map that was needed, and all instructions needed to complete the job, i was a mehcanic for 6 years before becomeing a tool guy, no ace, but i have a good idea of what im trying to do, etheir way the problem, pc5 installed with shawns map, ark installed per instructions, air plug kit in place,start bike... bike warms up a bit, put helmet on,bike dies. *sigh*, pull no codes,no light,more *sigh* when cold runs smooth as can be, when hot. will not run, start bike and if i start to rev the bike, it sounds right and smooth, but will act like you have turned off the key, cant figure out what i have missed, the maps great, batts charged, fuels in tank,air temp sensor is pluged in, (i think what is a tilt sensor) is up and pluged in, ground seem ok, followed what pc.asked.. im going nuts, if you have and thoughts to y this may happen please let me know, my only guess now is theres a sensor for the ignition system mounted next to the alt, from what i understand, this sensor can fail when hot, sound right but how can i test?... if theres any twin smarties please help

·
Premium Member
20,740 Posts
If you did all those mods at once it's difficult to pinpoint what causes it, so many changes at once...I don't know if that "Shawns map" for your PCV takes care to enrich the fueling right through the range or just at the top or what.