Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 95 T-Bird that I have been spending money on for the last 3 years. I've got probably close to $6K into it. I am about to purchase a 2nd bike and I am trying to decide if I should keep the TB or sell it. Here is a link: https://gjbush.smugmug.com/1995-Triumph-Thunderbird/

I don't expect to get all my money back. It has absolutely been a labor of love getting this bike to where it is now. But the wife says I don't need 2 bikes. Well, there's more to discuss on that front.

Here is what I have done to the bike:
- gas tank relined by Tank Renu
- gas tank repainted original color
- custom seat by John Longo
- Daytona handlebars
- ASV clutch and brake adjustable levers
- upgraded to gel grips
- engine bars
- clock
- upgraded LED instrument and indicator lights
- upgraded flashing brake light
- upgraded rear Kawasaki adjustable monoshock (ZX7)
- Givi sport screen
- Triumph Bonneville mirrors
- Rico Intiminators installed in front forks for vastly improved handling
- recent service that replaced all brake and clutch fluids
- less than 2,000 miles on recently installed Continentals front and rear.
- new AGM Interstate battery last fall
- fork brace added
- Ventura pack/rack system
- fork seals being replaced within the next few weeks.

Any interest here at $4K? Thanks.

·
Registered
4,122 Posts
That's a very nice bike.
Tell your wife she's wrong. There is every reason that you need 2 bikes. It's not like you have to marry only one of them.
Your bike looks like the kind of bike that an owner ultimately regrets selling.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Fork Brace.

GJBushman,

Good looking bike. Mind I ask what fork brace you used? (Sorry, I have 2 bikes and the wife says more then 1 is too many)