Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I finally got it .I bought a 2007 model America last week.It was exactly the model I'd been lusting after.8,500 kms on it and at the right price.I do get a bit of muscle pain in my shoulders which could be from the bars.I'm thinking of changing them for a set of speedmaster bars.But I'm VERY happy with this bike:)

·
30,533 Posts
That is very cool man! I know you will love riding that bike.

The only trouble is......there's no pictures! :eek:

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Being a dinosaur ,I just got a digital camera.I have worked out which end to point at the subject and which end to look through but posting pictures may take some time,to say the least!

·
Premium Member
251 Posts
I have an '03 Speedmaster that the previous owner put the America bars on. I am thinking about switching back to drag bars, but more for looks than comfort.

·
30,533 Posts
posting pictures may take some time,to say the least!
Not to worry, take your time. Ask if you have questions, and just for starters here is a link to some info on picture posting that might help a bit:

http://www.triumphrat.net/kicking-the-tires/98756-how-to-post-picture.html

there is a "kicking the tyres" forum where you can practice posting pics and things, until you're comfortable with it:

http://www.triumphrat.net/kicking-the-tires/

Have a good one! Let me know if you need help, and again, a very good welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
1,394 Posts
For long framed cruisers the Americas and Speedmasters handle great . Ever since trying out a friend's Speedmaster I sometimes consider getting one myself. You'll be very happy with it .

·
Registered
2,741 Posts