Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so i just traded my 03 katana 600 for an 02 daytona 955i with 11,000 miles, the previous owner said that the bike was sitting for 6 months and wouldnt start, oh by the way he traded the bike in at the car dealership i work at, but it wont start. i can hear the fuel pump running and sounds ok, i charged the battery and it is good as well, but the bike just wont start, it has a code for secondary air injection that i cant get to clear out with my scan tool. i pulled the tank and pulled the pump/filter plate off and drained the tank, it was full of mostly water not much gas, then i pulled the airbox top off to look into intake, it looks ok to me, i have never worked on these bikes before, when i spray starter fluid in the intake while cranking i can get the bike to start up, but when i put the tank back together and put gas in the bike now it will not start up and i dont know where to start now. also the 30 amp fuse next to the 30amp battery fuse was blown and i replaced that, on the fuse box cover the pic. for that fuse was a little lightning bolt, but that fuse has not blown again. please help me out?

·
Premium Member
3,434 Posts
mrclean826, Don't use any throttle when starting. Is the neutral lamp lit? Does the oil pressure lamp extinguish whil cranking?

Brad

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4